BLACK BEAN… cookies??

photo 2 copy 9

I am always into trying new things and when I find a raved about HEALTHY dessert recipe, I jump on it! So, when I came across a recipe that uses virtually no sugar, no flour, and the main ingredient was black beans, you could understand that I was a little skeptical of all the amazing reviews it was getting! BUT, after making them, I can safely say these Black Bean Chocolate Chip Cookies are even better than how the reviews portrayed them!

**WARNING** My brother, (the pickiest eater known to man) who only eats cheerios and plain bagels and who’s lips have never touched a vegetable, spoon ate the batter to these cookies and ate a good majority of them once they were baked. So its fair to say these cookies aren’t just “good for being healthy” but JUST  straight up delicious. YOU MAY BECOME ADDICTED.

Here the recipe to these gloriously healthy cookies!

photo 1 copy 13

Would you believe this is mostly black beans??

Tips & Hints:

  • This recipe is bases off another recipe that uses honey instead or sugar, it links to the original which gives you a choice depending on your preference.  I followed this recipe, but used less sugar (1/3 cup) and the cookies came out just sweet enough.
  •  I used semi-sweet chocolate chips, which worked well with the flavor of the cookie, but you could use milk or dark chocolate!
  • The batter  is very similar to brownie batter. Next time I make these, I’m going to experiment into making them in the form of brownies instead!

There really isn’t anything else I can say about these cookies, BUT GO MAKES THEM RIGHT NOW!! If you like chocolate, these cookies will fulfill all your chocolate cravings and more. Plus, the fact that they are healthy is an added bonus!!  

 

One thought on “BLACK BEAN… cookies??

  1. You know, I as skeptical, but after reading your post, I’m strangely curious. I just don’t have a food processor. I need to see about putting one in the budget.

Leave a Reply

