“There’s an APP for that” PART 1

I will not lie,  I spend a majority of my day (whether it be consciously or subconsciously) using some sort of technological device, most commonly my iPhone. So naturally, I have tons of apps that pertain to my love of both food and fitness. SO, I thought it would be a great idea to have a series of post highlighting my favorite apps:

App: Nike Trainer

Category: Health & Fitness

photo 1

Different goal choices. (Screen shot from my Nike Trainer App)

This app allows you to customize a workout program specifically to the kind of work out you are looking to get.  To start off, you choose a GOAL (get lean, get toned, or get strong). Next,you choose your LEVEL (beginner, intermediate, or advanced). Lastly, you choose if you’d like to include running into your plan.  From there, the app produces a 4 week workout program to follow with specific workouts for each day, Basically acting as a personal trainer, but saving you hundreds of dollars! The app is formulated to provide you with different types of workouts for different days.

APP HIGHLIGHTS:

photo 2

Nike Trainer also includes workout highlights from celebrities and athletes. (Screen shot from my Nike Trainer App)

  • Customizable to your individual goals
  • Includes step by step videos on how to do certain workouts
  • Keeps a log of all the time you spend working out
  • Provides additional workouts (the aren’t apart of a program) that can at  any time
  • Price: FREE from the App Store!

I personally use this app quite often on top of my regular cardio routines. I really love the different variety of workouts that are provides from relaxing yoga to intensive strength exercises.  It is also a great solution to days that I do not have time to make it to the gym because of my busy schedule, with each exercising ranging from 15 to 45 minutes.

CLICK HERE TO GET THE APP!

What are some of your favorite apps? Share in the comments!

Leave a Reply

